Philanthropist of the Year

The Philanthropist of the Year award is the IAAP Foundation's most prestigious award given annually to an individual who exemplifies the spirit of philanthropy through extraordinary financial and volunteer support of the administrative profession.

2020 Philanthropist of the Year

Congratulations to Elizabeth White-Peters, CAP, who was named 2020 Philanthropist of the Year during this year's IAAP virtual Summit!​ 

Elizabeth has been an IAAP Foundation donor and volunteer for several years. She serves as a Foundation Ambassador, giving her time to assist in our efforts to support admins and advance the profession. 

Elizabeth White-Peters Headshot 2.jpg

Elizabeth White-Peters, CAP, 2020 Philanthropist of the Year.

Past Winners:

2019 Philanthropist of the Year

Joyce Hawkins, CAP, was named 2019 Philanthropist of the Year at IAAP Summit 2019.​ Joyce has been a supporter of the IAAP Foundation since inception. She is a leader in philanthropy and a true example of what it means to be a giver.

2018 Philanthropist of the Year

Sandy Chandler, CAP, has supported the foundation for many years as a volunteer and donor. She is a long-time IAAP member and a past IAAP president. She now gives back to the profession by giving to the Foundation through her time, talent and treasure. She serves as a Foundation Ambassador and supports the foundation's mission in any way she can. She is a true giver.

2017 Philanthropist of the Year

Lynda Boulay, CAP, OM has supported the foundation for many years and has previously volunteered her time on the foundation's board of directors. She also became the first Benefactor of the foundation, which means that over her lifetime, she has donated more than $15,000 to this organization. She has an extraordinary amount of passion for the organization and is a great example of a philanthropist.

2016 Philanthropist of the Year

Char Wilkinson, CAP, has been a long time member of IAAP and has worked tirelessly to support educational activities targeted to the profession. This includes active participation at the chapter and division levels in raising money for the foundation and making personal contributions throughout the years in support of her colleagues. She has also served as a mentor to others in modeling her philanthropic volunteer efforts which we hope will ignite others to follow. 


Stacey Brewer, CAP, Foundation Chair, presents the 2019 Philanthropist of the Year award to Joyce Hawkins, CAP, (right) at IAAP Summit.

POTY 2018.jpg

Brenda Jindra, Foundation Chair, presents the 2018 Philanthropist of the Year award to Sandy Chandler, CAP (left) at the Foundation Celebration.

Char Wilkinson, CAP, (left) 2016 Philanthropist of the Year, is pictured with 2017 Philanthropist of the Year Lynda Boulay, CAP, at the Foundation Celebration.